provident style


closet cleaning
November 22, 2007, 2:51 pm
Filed under: talking | Tags: , , ,

well, I guess some good can come out of being sick and missing 4 days of school, right?

I decided to take on the daunting task of cleaning out my closets. This is something I should have attempted long ago, but I guess better late then never, right? Six months ago, my mom saw somewhere the idea of turning all clothes hangers around in my closet and then flipping them back the opposite way after an item had been worn and washed. Then, after 6 months, look at all the clothes that haven’t been flipped back and decide if they really deserve your valuable closet space. It was a great idea, and my six months have been up for a while, so I thought now would be a good time to finally give away all of my old clothes. I have the usual closet where I keep pajamas and jeans, and a separate wardrobe for tops, dresses, and sweaters. A lot to go through, believe me. So far, I have:

  • 1 garbage bag of old tops
  • 1 garbage bag of old jeans/cutoffs
  • 1 garbage bag of old PJ’s/everything else

I honestly had no idea I even had this many clothes in my closet. However, I’m glad to have gone through it all, because I feel my style has been evolving a lot lately and I am outgrowing old clothes in more ways then one.

-R

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

