provident style


what i am wearing tomorrow!
November 24, 2007, 1:13 am
Filed under: outfits, vintage | Tags: , , , , ,

Ooh boy, this outfit is really quite a mashup. I have to plan my outfits the night before, as I’m not exactly a morning person, and I liked this one so much I decided to make my brother photograph me now. :D


Long vest: Another find from my mom’s closet!
Tank top: My friend’s
Necklace: Secondhand
Skirt: My friend’s grandmothers old one
Leggings: Actually MEC long underwear!
Socks: My boyfriend’s :)
Shoes: My grandma’s

MEC long underwear?! Hey, it’s getting cold out, and these are just like leggings…but WAY warmer and less transparent. Win-win! I like this outfit because it’s practical with a coat over top of it, and everything I’m wearing has an interesting story behind it. It makes me feel more interesting myself! It also seems very 80’s to me, what with the socks and all.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love love the slouchiness of this outfit, and the bright skirt with all the plain/neutral colours.

If only I could find a vest that amazing!!

Tay ox

ps. thanks for adding me to your blogroll! it’s great to know someone actually reads my writing!! I’ve added you to mine as well =]

Comment by fashionfake

That oversized vest rocks…and I love your eyeglasses.

Comment by altamiranyc




Leave a Reply

