provident style


THRIFTING!
February 4, 2008, 5:37 pm
Filed under: thrift store, vintage | Tags: , , , , , , ,

And boy was it ever successful! Today was a gross, boring day off of school so my mom decided to cheer me up by taking me to one of my favourite thrift stores, the W.I.N. shop. It stands for Women In Need, so when I buy stuff there I know it goes to a good cause, and we donate a lot there too. If you live in Calgary be sure to check it out, because I have found some of my favourite stuff ever there! Anyways, this is what I got today:

A CAPE!! It’s amazing, believe me. It moves so nicely and is warm and lovely. The colours are great too. Probably gonna have to save it for warmer weather, though, because I can’t really think of a way to wear a coat over it comfortably :P

and… get ready for it….

 

The most amazing coat of all time. I saw this and nearly had a heart attack! The label on the inside is ancient and yellowed (it says ‘styled by Morsam’, if you were wondering, although I have no idea what that brand is..a little googling seems to be in order?!) and when I wear it I feel like a super-glamorous 50’s movie star. I also found this wonderful black beret that looks great with it. And it has the coolest label ever on the inside!

i am FRENCH!!

Today turned out to be not so bad after all!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

The quilted coat is wonderful, well done on finding that- the thrift stores I visited in Miami were better than the charity shops in England.

ps. new to wordpress! been looking around for other vintage blogs.

Comment by cookie-theroux




Leave a Reply

