provident style


a dress?! and sheer tights?!
February 6, 2008, 4:43 pm
Filed under: outfits | Tags: , , , , , , ,

In the WINTER?! IN CALGARY?!?! Yes, I managed to pull it off somehow. After anxiously waiting for a warm day in which I could wear my super-lightweight bright blue tights my patience finally paid off. I don’t even care that it was on my fourth day of new classes and everyone probably thinks I’m the weird kid (there’s really no use trying to hide the truth, is there?) because I finally got to wear my tights. Alright, celebration over, here are the pictures:

(I know I look like an idiot in this, but I was trying to get a non-blurry shot of my whole body without terribly distorting because I was using a wide-angle lens…so too bad!)

The top half. Did you notice the red vest peeking out? It’s the one I bought vintage a couple posts back! If it had been warmer outside or in my freezing cold school, I would have taken off the cardigan and belt because I liked that look too.

Scarf: Thrifted
Cardigan: Urban Outfitters
Vest: Vintage (Divine, in Calgary)
Belt: Thrifted a while back (in a previous post, finally wore it!)
Dress: H&M
Tights: Target
Shoes: My grandmas old ones (haha)

I’m trying to update this daily (or at least once every other day) as one of my New Year’s resolutions, so wish me luck!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

