provident style


purple-y lipstick
February 12, 2008, 7:32 pm
Filed under: beauty | Tags: , , , ,

As I was doing my daily reading of blogs, I was inspired by this entry from the Coveted. The girl on the right has the most beautiful tint to her lips! Suddenly it hit me that I needed to hunt down a purpley lipstick asap. All I can say is thank god for free Clinique samples! I found one called a different grape or a different plum or something (I think it was a different grape…) and proceeded to apply. I blotted it a bit to avoid getting it all over my teeth like I usually do, and to make it a bit more matte, and voila!

They are a lot more purple in real life, and they almost look like that hot asian model’s lips! I think that lipstick is going to get added to my makeup routine. I knew it was going to get spiced up somehow! Plain old mascara and concealer gets boring after a bit.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You look so good with the color! I think I might just have to try purple now.

Comment by Wendy




Leave a Reply

