provident style


my boring outfit and THRIFTING!
February 13, 2008, 6:57 pm
Filed under: outfits, thrift store | Tags: , , , , ,

I FINALLY got to go treasure hunting today after what seemed like weeks and weeks of not being able to beg my mother for any money. But today I finally got some, and we went to the thrift shop after school! But first, my extremely boring outfit of the day:

Shirt: Paul & Joe for Target
Suspenders: Le Chateau
Shoes: I WORE SOME, I SWEAR! Just my Blackspot runners.

And now to the fun bit! The Thrift Gods were with me today and I got 4 things that I LOVE.

This sweater and these shoes! The sweater is sooooo soft and lovely, and is made of wool and angora. $8, which was a little pricy, but I splurged! And these shoes. I gasped when I saw them and I gasped again when they actually fit! I had just been wishing I had a pair the other day. And these are so comfy. $6. Close-up:

I have such a grandpa-ish sense of style. But I like it. And now for more shoes and a skirt:

I love this skirt. Another item I had been looking for but couldn’t find, and it immediately reminded me of my weekly internet idols, the Painfully Hip thrift stars. It was $5. The shoes have blue toes, and also fit my huge feet. $6. Today was such a good day for thrifting! My friend with tiny feet also found some totally awesome women’s loafers in a really pretty aqua colour. We’ve decided to make these trips monthly…if we can afford it!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Gosh, you found some amazing stuff! I especially like the gray sweater and the wingtip shoes you have on in the last photo.

Comment by Wendy

Love the sweater!

Comment by styleraven

oh, i need a thrifting buddy! all my friends feel “above” it. :P

Comment by 7thstreetstudio




Leave a Reply

