provident style


skirts and thrifting and fabric, oh my!
April 2, 2008, 6:32 pm
Filed under: outfits | Tags: , , , ,

I love this outfit. I’m getting more comfortable and less self-concious while wearing skirts lately, which is awesome because I’ve only really just started wearing them. What can I say, I used to be a tomboy! It’s hard to overcome the feeling of being terribly overdressed for something as simple as school, but I think I’m starting to come around. Sorry for the terribly exposed picture, it was the one that showed off the colours of the outfit the best…

Shirt: Target
Belt: Thrifted
Skirt: DIY
Tights: My mom’s
Shoes: My grandma’s Ked knockoffs

Oh man, I love the skirt that I made. I got tons of compliments on it! :D

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You look adorable! Great use of thrited items, and the tights look great with the wonderful skirt. Well done!

Comment by SLH

I am starting to sell merchandise with desings from my video-making group.

My partners and I are looking to buy plain white ked knock-offs in bulk. (we will be designing these white keds once we get them with various designs and logos from our group)

How much could your grandmother make, if she still does, and how much would you sell them for?
Like how many pairs can $50 get us?

Comment by Laszlo of Jarblevideos

cool :D i love it so much !!

Comment by Natalia Peregrina




Leave a Reply

