provident style


OOH ANDDD….
April 4, 2008, 4:19 pm
Filed under: accessories, linkage | Tags: , , , ,

…I GOT ANOTHER PAIR OF GLASSES! I’ve been looking for “The Henry Glasses” (given this title by me and my mother, as they are the style of glasses that Henry from Ugly Betty wears) for a long time, and I could never find any in the shops I looked in. And believe me, I looked in a lot!

Dreamy, amirite?

I had to give up when my glasses got broken and I picked a pair that I really liked, but alas, they were not The Henry Glasses. But then my brother broke HIS glasses (hmm…destrictiveness must be in the genes?) and him and my mom went to get him some new ones. And then they saw them.

Being the amazing people that they are, they took me over the next day, and there they were. They suit my face and they’re unique but not costumey. I go to the best optometrist in the world, and so they gave us a pretty sweet deal on them. And after we claim them on my dad’s insurance, they will have cost us a grand total of $20. I think that’s pretty damn good for the coolest glasses on the planet, no?! I’m picking them up on Tuesday, and oh boy, there will be pictures.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ahem… my glasses broke themselves.

Comment by Hey Sister!

I have worn glasses most of my life and my favorite store is GlassesShop.com. It allows you to upload a photo of yourself and virtually “try on” glasses before you purchase them! What an awesome idea!

Comment by Jey




Leave a Reply

