provident style


a movie to avoid
April 10, 2008, 9:32 pm
Filed under: outdoors, outfits | Tags: , , , , ,

Sorry that I’m posting my outfit so late! Me and my boyfriend went to see the sneak preview of Prom Night, and all I can say is thank god it was free! By the end the whole theatre was giggling. If you’re looking to be scared, maaaybe not the movie, but if you want to go and laugh at the fact that something like this is actually showing in theatres, go for it. :P It’s amusing for sure!

Anyways, as my last post sadly documented, it was terrible outside so my outfit is pretty boring! I was going to wear spectator heels (HA), but my Doc’s were amazing in the snow and I’m really glad I got ’em or else I would have had nothing to wear. I had to wait 20 minutes for a bus that usually comes every 5 this morning, and by the time I got on I was so covered in snow that there were piles of it on the floor that I had brushed off. I finally got to school 45 minutes late, and there were barely enough students in all of the math classes at once to fill up 2 classrooms (and 2000 kids go to my school!). It’s amazing how people forget how to drive/get places in winter after they get used to nice weather!

Hat: My dad’s (warmest hat ever

Jacket: Hand-me-down vintage men’s peacoat
Cardigan: Vintage
Jeans: Shank
Shoes: Doc Marten

I don’t wash these jeans a lot, because I usually forget or I pull them out of the dirty clothes to wear them again, but the last time they came out of the wash I noticed that they were fading into their very own wash. When I bought them they were a lot darker then they are, but I like the way that they are fading. It’s authentic and so much more personalized then buying jeans with a fake fade or whiskering.

Ooh, and here’s another photo my boyfriend took from the bus stop while we were waiting to go to the movie.

Better then it was earlier! But c’monnn…it’s April!!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have to say, the previews look pretty terrible so I’m not too surprised it’s bad. But if it’s laughingly bad, then that kind of saves it.

Comment by ambika

cute hat!!

Comment by 1234




Leave a Reply

