provident style


value village and the cat’s eye vintage!
April 12, 2008, 5:11 pm
Filed under: thrift store, vintage | Tags: , , , , , , ,

I went shopping with my friend Ellena today, and we found a ton of awesome stuff at Value Village and this sweet little vintage place close by called the Cat’s Eye. (If you’re in Calgary and haven’t been there already, I think you really need to go!) I’ll start off with the stuff from VV:

COWBOY BOOTS! These are actually pretty comfy, although my mom does not believe me and declares that all cowboy boots are uncomfortable. The men’s section is way better for interesting shoes, although I did find these cute booties in the women’s:

I wish there were more details in this pair, but they’re comfy too and I’ve been looking for some for a while. And the bottoms look almost new! $5.99 for these.

Flower print dress! FINALLY! This one’s going to be shortened, and it’s really comfy and stretchy and so perfect for summer. I’ll post a better picture of the print when I wear it, which will probably be Monday if I have time to shorten it tomorrow.

Here’s the stuff I got at Cat’s Eye, all skirts.

They were having a $10 bag sale, so me and my friend shared a bag and each paid $5 for 3 items. The first and last skirt are going to get shortened, and the middle one is a tiny bit big at the waist so I’ll have to pin it and look like a dork or something. The first one has buttons going all down the front which I love, and the last one is really really fun to wear. I think I’m almost set for summer!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i like the seond skirt!

Comment by 1234

I love all of those skirts!

Comment by 7thstreetstudio

adore the florals!

Comment by geri

Hey great article …
THANK YOU from
Cats Eye Vintage
105 58th Avenue SE
Calgary, AB
403-640-4090

Comment by Cats Eye




Leave a Reply

