provident style


thrift stars!!!
April 13, 2008, 11:18 am
Filed under: pictures | Tags: , , ,

I absolutely love looking through the wardrobe_remix pool on Flickr. There’s so much inspiration and creativity in it! Here are some of my recent favourites:


Mmmm, maxi dress. I noticed myself really drawn to these by the time we got to Old Navy yesterday, but of course I had no money left so I tried to put my blinders on! I used to feel like these dresses were a little frumpy, but the more I see them (especially in interesting prints like this one!) the more I love them. I’m going to have to hunt one down by the time it gets hot here!

Umm, perfectly subtle use of colour much?! Something draws me to this outfit and I totally love it. The clutch is a nice touch too, I’ve got to find one of those!

It had never occurred to me to wear a romper like this, but I completely love this look!!! I think I’m going to be hunting for a strapless romper now.

Cute girl and a cute outfit! This whole look seems really comfy and casual, but still very interesting and put-together. That top is amazing.

In short: I think that everyone who posts pictures in wardrobe_remix should consider donating their very beautiful and interesting clothing to yours truly. ;)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

THANKS!!!

I am a very lucky girl. I shall mos’ def be sporting my jumper again soon.

:o)

Alli
(the redhead in the jumper)

Comment by Alli Steen Magee

thank you!!

i am very flattered :) says the girl in the blue tunic.

Comment by anna




Leave a Reply

