provident style


bohemian!
May 1, 2008, 4:41 pm
Filed under: outfits, shoes, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was listening to Joni Mitchell when figuring out my outfit for today…can you tell? :P

T-shirt: Target
Necklace: My mom’s from when she was in university (whoa!)
Skirt (dress): My friend’s grandma’s hand-me-down
Vest: American Apparel
Shoes: Doc Marten

I also got some new flats today while out on a mission to buy sneakers for running. This makes me feel slightly guilty, since I was set on getting New Balance runners as some of their selection is still made in the USA…and these flats are not. :( But when you’ve got a buy one, get $20 off another pair coupon burning a hole in your pocket and you find some adorable flats, principals can be hard to stick to. I guess I balance it out by buying so much second hand, but I still don’t like supporting sweatshops!

They’re just so comfy and perfect for summer… well, I guess I’m gonna have to get over it this time and at least be happy that I try to avoid slave labor as much as possible otherwise. >_<

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those shoes are adorable.

Comment by The Clothes Horse

love how you pulled off the skirt dress problem! i can never figure out how to wear them without belting them, but with a vest, pure genius!

Comment by Mikkle

pure genius!

Comment by air force boots




Leave a Reply

