provident style


dress shopping!
May 7, 2008, 10:05 pm
Filed under: linkage, shopping | Tags: , , , ,

My most time-consuming Polyvore creation to date! My cousin is getting married this summer (they are an ADORABLE couple) and I am in search of the perfect dress as of right now. The above are my inspiration! I kinda want to break the no-white rule since a perfect white summer dress would be a lovely thing to have an excuse to buy, but I am not sure if that is still taboo or not! Well, I’ll probably get drawn to a colourful one anyway. Oh, and like my mannequin?! I thought she looked a little lonesome headless, and then I even added an arm (erm…ignore the difference in skin tone *cough*) holding an apple! Summery, amirite?! Polyvore, I think I love you…

PS. Yes, I do realize that I could just wear the dress I’m waiting for in the mail from eBay. But…ummm…DRESS SHOPPING!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I definitely think you should avoid white unless your cousin is pretty laid back. If she’s like a lot of brides I’ve known, she would have a fit if someone else wore white. Ultimately, I think white should be reserved for the bride (having been one myself), and when guests wear it too, it just makes it feel less special for her. A bright hue seems way more fun anyway. Can’t wait to see what you pick out :)

Comment by Fashionevolution

I like the purple strapless dress

Comment by Fashion Ivy

Really cool Polyvore. Like your blog.

Comment by Fashion Sensei




Leave a Reply

