provident style


grrrr
May 13, 2008, 10:27 pm
Filed under: outfits | Tags: , , , , ,

Well, today could have been better, but it wasn’t all bad. My boyfriend took these! The instructions for the second were “DANCE!”

Shirt: DIY
Suspenders: Le Chateau
Pants: H&M
Socks: Mom’s
Shoes: Doc Marten

I’m kinda down. Me and my boyfriend went to an info night for an amazing program that pays you to create animations and do art. It’s hosted by the local Quickdraw Animation Society. I know, almost too good to be true, right? Well, it’s sponsored by the Youth Employment Initiative, so they can actually pay a select number of youths to gain work experience. I really, really, really wanted to do it, but one of the requirements is not being in school. My boyfriend is doing correspondence schooling, so he qualifies, but I don’t. This also means that he’s going to be working full time during the summer! To be frank, it just kinda sucks. I’m pretty jealous of him, but I’m also really happy because I know he’s going to create amazing things and he really deserves the opportunity. He’s already got ideas! Maybe in a couple years when I’m out of school I can do the program, and in the meantime I can get a membership to QAS and work on my own projects. That’s not so bad!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

