provident style


watches
May 16, 2008, 12:58 am
Filed under: jewelry | Tags: , , ,

Lately I’ve been thinking about finding a good, old-fashioned watch. I’d love an ancient, worn-in watch with a nice leather strap on it so that I wouldn’t always have an excuse to have my cell phone on me. Sometimes it’s nice to NOT be connected! I was looking around the internet, and I found several sites with beautiful, albeit thousand-dollar watches, so I decided to check eBay. I especially like this one:

But it’s getting up there in price! Next time I go thrifting I’m going to try and keep my eyes open for interesting watches.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

