provident style


thriftin’
May 17, 2008, 7:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today was a beautiful day to walk around my neighborhood and hit up a couple thrift stores. I took my brother along for advice and to see if we could find him anything. He got a couple button-up shirts, which I may steal in the future! I found a ton of great stuff. First off, these shoes:

I am IN LOVE! They should be too small as they are 8.5’s, but they’re only a teensy bit tight. They’re super comfy because they’re dance shoes, and they have a heel of about an inch. Going to wear these allll summer. These were $4.

Wet hair! These are a couple blouses I found to wear tucked into shorts. (Or pencil skirts, if I get a job I’m applying for…) The first is my favourite because of the awesome detail on the front. It’s also very light and airy, so I’m not going to boil in it when it’s hot out! The collar detail on the second is quite interesting, and it’s got shoulder pads. These were $2 each. The cute little old lady at the counter liked them! :)

Accessories. The gold necklaces look great together. One of them has a pendant that looks like a really old Spanish coin attached to it! The scarf is GIANT, and it’s going to be fun to figure out how to wear it.

Thank you dearly, thrift faeries. :D

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great find on those shoes!! And I love the shorts you’re wearing, thrifted too?
On the massive scarf – my favorite way to wear them is to twist them over my shoulder and tie them into one-shoulder or halter tops.

Comment by rightasrainx

LOVE THE SHORTS! Where did you get them?

Comment by Roseline




Leave a Reply

